top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW US:

  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Instagram Clean Grey

New Zealand Travel Diary - Part 1

You may have recently noticed that we have been posting lots of pictures of places overseas, in New Zealand to be specific. We asked you guys if you would like a travel diary of my trip and everyone said that they would love to see a travel diary! (I am not writing this to brag or boast in any way, I am writing this to share my travels in New Zealand)

New Zealand was honestly amazing! The mountains are huge, the water is sooooo blue and the experiences and opportunities are amazing! Ok, so now for the travel diary!

Queenstown
View from the gondola

Day 1: My first day in New Zealand was mainly a travel day. I had an extremely early flight to Queenstown (6:00am!), it was a quick flight and I slept the whole way which is really good because I had so much energy for the rest of the day! I spent the rest of the day exploring Queenstown which was really fun because they have so many shops in the town center!

Day 2: My second day in New Zealand was full of really fun and exciting activities! In the morning I went on a jet boat ride that went through the canyons in New Zealand! It was really scary because you would get so close to the rocks on the canyon that you were basically touching it! The boat went extremely fast too which made it even scarier! Overall the jet boat ride was super fun and I wish I could've done it a hundred more times! Later in the day, I rode a gondola to the top of a huge mountain and went on a luge (a luge is kind of like a sled you ride down a hill, except unlike a sled, you have total control of the speed, direction and the ability to start and stop) which was really fun! The view from the gondola was incredible, not only could you see huge snowy mountains, but you could see a clear blue lake below!

Day 3: On the third day, we went on a long drive up to Milford Sound. We were driving for most of the day, so we didn’t do anything too exciting, but the view for most of the drive was amazing! We passed so many mountains and even went through one at one point. There were so many waterfalls and streams with clear blue water from the glaciers! At the hotel we were staying at, we were right next to a stream/river sort of thing that had the bluest water I’ve ever seen!

I'll be doing this post in multiple parts, so I hope you enjoyed part one! Part two will be coming out soon!

Make sure you follow us on social media!

We love to promote products or companies, email foxandwolf.blog@gmail.com for inquiries!

xoxo Fox

bottom of page